Saturday, 22 September 2018

Tutorial On How To Delete Your Facebook Account


As online privacy has become one serious issue that needs more attention, everyday more stories continue to emerge about how Facebook account data is being used without owner's permission. In attempt to stop this, many people have decided to wipe their Facebook profiles, deactivate or even delete their Facebook accounts.

And if feel you are no longer using Facebook, you are concerned about the privacy risks associated with your Facebook data, or just want to delete your Facebook account, you can use tutorial to know how to permanently delete your Facebook account.

I have put together this guide so that you will not only permanently delete your Facebook account, but I will also walk you through backing up your data and wiping your Facebook profile first, to help save your important data.

It is important to remember that the following steps will completely wipe and delete your Facebook account. So if you are not sure if you wish to delete it, you can deactivate your Facebook account instead.

STEP 1: BACKUP YOUR FACEBOOK DATA
Before you get started, I suggest that you first create a backup of your data and download it to your computer. This way, you can keep a local copy of all the conversations you have had, any posts that you made, and images that you have uploaded. Read also: How to backup Facebook photos, data and posts

STEP 2: USE THE "SOCIAL BOOK POST MANAGER" CHROME EXTENSION TO WIPE YOUR PROFILE
Now that your Facebook data have been backed up, I want to perform a wipe of the posts on your Facebook profile. You and I are doing this extra step because when you delete a Facebook account it could take up to 90 days to actually delete all of your content from Facebook.

By wiping your profile of all posts and likes, we can at least remove the content that is stored in your profile even if your account is still "active" for those 90 days. 

STEP 3: PERMANENTLY DELETE YOUR FACEBOOK ACCOUNT
At this point you should have your Facebook data backed up and have used the Social Book Post Manager Chrome extension to wipe your profile. The only thing left to do is actually perform the deletion of your Facebook profile.
To do this, click on the following link to request your account be deleted: https://www.facebook.com/help/delete_account . When you click this link, you will be brought to a page asking you to confirm if you truly wish to delete the account.
Delete Facebook Account Confirmation

If you truly wish to delete your Facebook account, click on the Delete My Account button.
You will then be prompted to enter your password.
Password Prompt

Once you enter your password, your Facebook account will be deleted. 
Now you are done!



I am the friendly type who finds joy in what I love to do, and that is blogging.

0 comments:

Do you want to contribute to this post? Please share your opinion(s) using comment box below.